Giving in to my wife’s demands

Women! They make your world go round n round.

The other day my wife very conveniently put forth an idea that was running in the back of her head for some time. She felt that since my child was now growing up and attending school now, she could afford to devote a little less time to him as compared to earlier. She wanted to put her spare time to good use and after consulting a few of her friends, she decided on a business prospect that works well for housewives.

Now comes the best part… She wanted me to invest the lump sum in her business, and that too in a short span of time. Luckily for me, the few shares that I had bought a couple of years ago had really matured, thanks to the steadily climbing stock market. It meant it was time for me to sell them so that I could bring a smile to my wifey’s face.

I then had to transfer the money to the Philippines. Who else than remit2home for the remittance? I informed her that I had transferred the cash and that she needed to confirm after three working days whether the money had reached her account.

Voila! The money reached her well on time. She’s one happy lady, now that she can start her ‘own’ business.

And life goes on…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment