Birthday Party

Last night I met Daphne at my friend’s birthday bash. She is a very sweet girl. What made me notice her was her waist-long hair. Generally Filipinas get there hair cut short just after a couple of months they spent overseas. Well, not that I am against short haircut, but I have a soft corner for long hair. My mother has lovely hair but it is so hot in the Philippines that she has to put them up all the time. In the air-conditioned overseas life I am sure she would have let her hair down. My sweetheart also has long hair.Coming back to the birthday party we had a lot of fun. We shared our experiences with the ones who were new in the US. We told them how we have been managing and managing so well. Girls were exchanging addresses of hair salons!! 

After sometime, Daphne asked us how to send money home. That was when I spoke of Remit2Home. I elaborated my experience of transferring money online. Well, what we generally look for is a service provider we can trust our hard earned money with and who will give us good rates. ‘In fact if you register you will get 25 minutes of free calling time’, I had stressed towards the end. Anyways the food that followed was awesome. It was a great time all in all!

Leave a comment